Monday, March 18, 2019

Inshort updates

NEET-2018 Merit list available in the download section

JEE (Main) - CSAB NEUT 2018 registration to start from June 21, 2018

JEE (Main) -CSAB NEUT 2018 filling up of choices to start from July 12, 2018

Students are advised to keep in touch with both NEET & JEE (Main) official website

seat matrix for CSAB NEUT 2018 available at download section

Govt. Polytechnic Phek inaugurated

Govt. Polytechnic Tuensang inaugurated on 15th April, 2018

Present Minsiter :-Hon'ble Minister Imna Along

Govt. Polytechnic Seithekema Inaugurated

Existing Polytechnics

1. Khelhoshe Polytechnic Atoizu (KPA)

 2. Government Polytechnic Kohima (GPK)

 3. Institute of Communications & Information Technology (ICIT)

New Polytechnics

1. Government Polytechnic Seithekema, Dimapur

 2.Government Polytechnic Tsunazho, Phek

 3. Government Polytechnic Sedem, Tuensang

Under Constructions

1. Government Polytechnics Wokha 

2. Government Polytechnic Aboi, Mon

3. Government Polytechnic, Peren

Ever since the Industrial Revolution in the late 18th century, progress and prosperity have been closely identified with economic development.Technical Education in the state began in 1972 when the first Polytechnic ie. Nagaland Polytechnic was established at Atoizu in Zunheboto now renamed as Khelhoshe Polytechnic. subsequently, Women's Polytechnic (now Government Polytechnic) and Institute for Communication and Information Technology (ICIT) were also established in 1994 and 2003 respectively. Thus the State now has three technical institutes offering three-year engineering diploma programs in civil, electrical and electronics, mechanical, automobile, computer science, electronics and communications, information technology, modern office practice and an advanced diploma program in apparel production and Under the GOI Skill development programs, 6 (six) new Polytechnics have been sanctioned and construction works have started since the last 3(three) years.